Commencement Ceremony Alumni Achievement Award

The Alumni Achievement Award is given to an alumnus or alumna who has attained prominence nationally in his or her field of endeavor and demonstrated outstanding service to the University of Arizona. This award is the highest honor the UA Alumni Association can bestow upon alumni, and is presented during Commencement ceremonies.

2009 Alumni Achievement Award Winners

  • Donald R. and Joan B. Diamond
  • Pamela J. Turbeville
  • Kathryn Reed

Homecoming 2009 Award Winners

Bear Down Award
Ann T. Wilkey

Distinguished Citizen
Mary J. Alexander
Lisa M. and Jacob W. Czechowski

Honorary Alumnus Award
Theodore G.Tong

Leo B. Hart Humanitarian Award
Jose I. Duran
Robert M. Garcia
Carlos R. Gonzales
David E. Padilla
John W. Molina

Student Volunteer Award
Students In Free Enterprise

Professional Achievement Award
David G. Baldwin
John R. Barletta
Raymond Bernal
Thomas J. Drexel
Isabel Martinez Duff
victoria Matt
Jude T. McNally
Anthony C. Mulligan
Sue Pooler Wagner


Public Service Award
Linda L. Arzoumanian
Hervey A. Hotchkiss
Janice L. Shelton
Barry Wong

Sidney S. Woods Alumni Service Award
John C. Lacy
Carolyn L. Murdaugh, Ph.D.
James M. Webb

UA College Alumni Council Award of Excellence
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Alumni Council

UA College Alumni Council Red and Blue Award
Norton School Council of Alumni and Friends