During UA Homecoming 2008, 30 individuals were recognized for their outstanding achievements and contributions to the University of Arizona, the Alumni Association, their communities and their professions. 

Bear Down Award
Jon Alquist, Michele Schulze and
Frank Soltys Jr.
Klindt Breckenridge
David D. Lee

Distinguished Citizen 
J. Sarah Gonzales
Mary Hall
Alberto Piña Moore

Extraordinary Faculty Award
Kevin P. Boesen
Michael Mayersohn
Nancy Moran

Honorary Alumnus Award
James Christenson
Douglas Goodman
Albert L. Picchioni

Leo B. Hart Humanitarian Award
Gudrun Godare

Professional Achievement Award 
Bruce Bethancourt
Melinda Waters Burke
Robert T. Dorr
Patricia Nez Henderson
Peggy MacMacken
Jeffrey Quintenz
Carroll Rinehart
Roxann Rokey

Public Service Award
Jennifer Burns
Governor Janet Napolitano
Jo Elizabeth “Joey” Ridenour

Sidney S. Woods Alumni Service Award
Franklin Shelton

UA College Alumni Council Award of Excellence
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Alumni Council

UA College Alumni Council Red and Blue Award
Norton School of Family and Consumer Sciences Council of Alumni and Friends