UA Alumni Career Webinar: Sales Skills for Non-sales People
Tuesday, September 19, 2017, 5:30 pm to 6:30 pm

 

5:30 p.m. Los Angeles, Tucson | 6:30 p.m. Denver | 7:30 p.m. Chicago | 8:30 p.m. New York

 

Many people don’t realize that they have the ability to become successful at sales.

But sales skills are important in many career areas, even if you’re not a salesperson. Successful sales people start with listening.

Your takeaways from this webinar will be:

  • Understand the different types of sales.
  • Learn how to sell to the needs of your customer.
  • Discover what it is that people buy into.
  • Learn how to identify your market.
  • Realize that not everyone is going to buy from you – and why that's okay.

About the presenter:

Kiley Romero '00 is President and Founder of Solomon's Solutions, a consulting firm. Solomon's Solutions is the expert in consulting with companies on their most important and valuable asset, their employees. They specialize in all areas regarding the employee, including hire to retire processes, human resources, human resource management, customer relationship management system processes, sales, sales management and operations. In addition, Solomon's Solutions works with professionals, entrepreneurs, students and recent graduates in areas of branding, career change and preparation for the workforce.

 

This webinar is brought to you by the UA Alumni Career and Professional Development Lab.

With questions about access or to request any disability-related accommodations that will facilitate your full participation in this event such as ASL interpreting, captioned videos, Braille or electronic text, etc., please email alumnicareerlab@email.arizona.edu.