UA Alumni Career Webinar: New Year, New Career: Job Search Strategies for Today’s Competitive Market
Wednesday, January 18, 2017, 5:30 pm to 6:30 pm
 

4:30 p.m. Los Angeles | 5:30 p.m. Tucson | 6:30 p.m. Chicago | 7:30 p.m. New York

 

Have you been out of the job market for a while? Not sure where or how to get started on your next job search?

Times have changed, and so has the definition of an effective job search! No more Sunday paper classifieds or searching a single job board to get the results you need in today’s competitive market.

Through this webinar, you will:

  • Understand today’s job market and effective search activities.
  • Review methods for developing clarity and focus in their career direction.
  • Be familiar with components/activities necessary for an effective job search.
  • Develop a strategy comprised of both proactive and reactive approaches.
  • Learn of tools necessary for an effective search.
  • Realize the importance of and methods for staying organized.
  • Understand ways to stay positive and motivated and enjoy the job search journey!

About the presenter:

Debbie Lousberg ’82 is a career coach with a specialty in guiding mid-level, mid-life professionals through successful career transitions toward more meaningful, fitting work. She has coached professionals on topics including effective communication, goal setting, and managing change.

 

This webinar is brought to you by the UA Alumni Career and Professional Development Lab.

With questions about access or to request any disability-related accommodations that will facilitate your full participation in this event such as ASL interpreting, captioned videos, Braille or electronic text, etc., please email alumnicareerlab@email.arizona.edu.